Monday, Monday!

8671887970_4fefbcf43b_z

 

 

“It’s a new dawn
It’s a new day
It’s a new life
For me
And I’m feeling good”

– Nina Simone ‘Feeling Good’

How do you like your Mondays? Do you dread them coming back around, and wish them away once they get here? Do you grumble over your 5th cup of coffee about how much you hate Mondays? Or do you embrace them with a smile on your face? Do you greet the day and look forward to all the potential it holds?

I like the song lyrics above for a couple of reasons. I wake up each day choosing to be happy. Sure, maybe I’m tired, and I’d really love to stay in bed, but it’s a new day! A day I can mold to fit my goals for my life. And it’s the start of a brand new week! A week that can be productive and full of accomplishments! Those lyrics really help drive it home that each day is new and you make it what it is. Monday is no different than Thursday. It’s a day full of potential!

I start my Mondays with a smile and some exercise. It sets my attitude for the rest of the week and gets me started on the right path for my health and fitness all week long.

How do you start your Mondays?

Make your Monday AMAZING and you’ll set yourself up for an awesome week ahead of you! Smile!

Leave a Reply

